Interactive Bar

Home Page

Foundation Phase Framework

Foundation Phase Framework




 ⬆️ To learn more about The Foundation Phase Curriculum, please click on the image above. ⬆️


The Foundation Phase is the statutory curriculum for all three to seven year olds in Wales. It encourages children to be creative and imaginative, and makes learning more enjoyable and more effective. Our children in Nursery, Reception, Year 1 and Year 2 are all taught according to the Foundation Phase Framework. 


There are seven Areas of Learning within the Foundation Phase Framework:


• Personal and Social Development, Well-being and Cultural Diversity

• Language, Literacy and Communication Skills 

• Mathematical Development (Delivered through Inspire Maths)

• Welsh Language Development

• Knowledge and Understanding of the World

• Physical Development

• Creative Development