Interactive Bar

Home Page




Croeso i / Welcome to our

Point of Ayr Federation Governors’ section


At Ysgol Gronant, our Governors play an important role in our school life. Please find below details of how our Point of Ayr Federation Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.



Chair/Local Authority -

Jo Gilmore (Contact email address:


Vice Chair/Community Governor -

Jo Haney


Acting Head Teacher -

Faye Sullivan 


Clerk -

Sara Leverett


Teaching Staff -

Heulwen Closs-Sharp


Non-Teaching Staff -

Paula Thomas


Local Authority -

Les Waymont

Sian Braun


Parent Governor -

Charlie Clubb

Jo Haney

Jon Cumberlidge

Vicki Wright


Community Governor -

Elena Mason

Gill Fisher

John Larner